Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

[RATE MY TEAM] Looking for some input on my team!
This is my first time experimenting with competitive team building and a 'Rain Dance' base team is my first test. I'm looking for people willing to give some tips on Pokemon, moves, and items to make sure I'm on the right track towards a winning team! Thank you! Blush

For a Defensive beginner to set in Rain is:
[Pelipper]
Special Ability- Drizzle
Item- Damp Rock
Surf
Roost
Tailwind
U-Turn

[Heliolisk]
Special Ability- Dry Skin
Item-
Thunder
Focus Blast
Surf
Volt Switch

[Kingdra]
Special Ability- Swift Swim
Item-
Hydro Pump
Surf
Draco Meteor 
Dragon Pulse 

[Toxicroak]
Special Ability- Dry Skin 
Item- 
Earthquake 
Poison Jab
Dark Pulse 
Focus Blast 

[Goodra]
Special Ability- Hydration 
Item- 
Thunder
Raindance 
Earthquake 
Ice Beam

[Gardevoir Mega]
Special Ability-
Item- Gardevoirite
Rain Dance
Wish
Psychic
Dazzling Gleam
Tbh we can't help so much if you don't tell us what tier are you interested in, but I'll do my best giving you generally useful advice.

First of all, let me introduce you the amazing world of Scald. It's one of the best Water STABs ever, wich not only has a Base Power similar to Surf and more accuracy than Hydro Pump but even a 30% chance of burning to punish common checks for Water types like Dragon, Water and Grass types lacking Water immunity. It's also a single target move, so it hits harder than Surf in Doubles. This said, you should use Scald instead of Surf for Kingdra and Pelipper. If you want to play in Doubles Pelipper can use Brine to take advantage of its mates' strenght and his slowness to KO opponents' pokèmon.