Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

[DISCUSSION] Start of shiny hunting
Hey! I am just getting into shiny hunting what should I do? Where is a good spot or what is a good and easy method for me to do I'll update the thread with everyone of the shinies I catch.
Well, it depends on the game you have!! If you have XY you can pokeradar on route 7 (you can look for rules and tutorials on how to work pokeradar, but it's pretty simple!) or chain fish for pokemon on route 12! 

If you have ORAS you can horde hunt in the fiery path for numel/grimer/slugma and more, horde hunting is probably one of the easiest shiny hunting methods because it's pretty much pure luck and doesn't take a chain to get a shiny! Or you can soft reset the legendaries that are in-game!

It'll definitely help you to look up "shiny hunting guides" or "good places to shiny hunt in [INSERT GAME HERE]" to learn the best places to go, but those are a few of my favorite spots. ( ^ u ^ )7
Found a shiny? Talk about it here!!
(Oct 27, 2016, 12:09 PM)Hajja_Mewt Wrote: Hey! I am just getting into shiny hunting what should I do? Where is a good spot or what is a good and easy method for me to do I'll update the thread with everyone of the shinies I catch.

Well i like to use the Masuda Method Smile I think its the easiest and in my opinion the most fun
Money cannot buy happiness, but somehow, it's more comfortable to cry in a Mercedes Benz than a bicycle.

Previously Known as MistressGlaceon

uwu i can hacku
Thanks alot for the info now that I think about it I should of put the game Im on (oras).
Quick question shiny vespiquen (sorry if I misspelled it) is really rare cause you need a female right?