Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

Easiest shiny hunting method (opinions count)
So guys, I'm an amateur shiny hunter, and I've only ever caught one shiny (shiny Octillery.) So I wanna catch even MOAR shinies but I don't know where to start. When you post, please state if using shiny charm or not, because I don't have the shiny charm. Thanks!  :P
Life only happens once. Make the most out of it.

I main Tracer for some reason...
My Friend Safari is Flying with Pidgey, Fletchiender and Swanna. Feel free to add me!

Also, my name is Hayden... Why am I Johnnyspyguy?
(Feb 29, 2016, 05:45 PM)Johnnyspyguy Wrote: So guys, I'm an amateur shiny hunter, and I've only ever caught one shiny (shiny Octillery.) So I wanna catch even MOAR shinies but I don't know where to start. When you post, please state if using shiny charm or not, because I don't have the shiny charm. Thanks!  :P

pokenav chaining is pretty easy, ive caught 2 shiny Bunnearies that way.

Also, how many pokemon are you missing for a shiny charm?
Using the Friend Safari in XY is probably the easiest. All you do is encounter pokemon, and then run away when you don't find a shiny, then rinse and repeat until you do. The shiny charm DOES NOT work in friend safari, making your odds only 512!
(Feb 29, 2016, 05:48 PM)Vexian Wrote:
(Feb 29, 2016, 05:45 PM)Johnnyspyguy Wrote: So guys, I'm an amateur shiny hunter, and I've only ever caught one shiny (shiny Octillery.) So I wanna catch even MOAR shinies but I don't know where to start. When you post, please state if using shiny charm or not, because I don't have the shiny charm. Thanks!  :P

pokenav chaining is pretty easy, ive caught 2 shiny Bunnearies that way.

Also, how many pokemon are you missing for a shiny charm?

Im about halfway done the Pokedex, give or take a few. 
Life only happens once. Make the most out of it.

I main Tracer for some reason...
My Friend Safari is Flying with Pidgey, Fletchiender and Swanna. Feel free to add me!