Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

Question about PokeDex's
As I'm new to all of this Pokemon cards and playing etc.. I'm looking to learn and find out about everything that I can as I am trying to catch up to all of the stuff that makes up Pokemon. My questions are, What is a PokeDex? and What does it do for an individual to have one?
I may have more questions so bear with me if I ask a common question that everyone here knows without a problem.
I thank you for your time and help!!
@SlowPokéDad 

A Pokedex is basically a list of all the Pokemon species ever owned by the player. Finishing it allows access to a lovely item called the Shiny Charm.... which boosts the likelihood of you encountering a shiny Pokemon greatly. Plus, bragging rights if you finish it.

If you don't mind me asking, which Pokemon game are you playing? I might be able to help you complete your Pokedex.... and feel free to ask me any basic Pokemon questions. I, too, was a noob once.  Big Grin

Thanks,

Retro
VGC|Breeding|Forum Regular|Amethyst 0mega

PM me if you need help with competitive battling!
(Feb 12, 2020, 12:09 PM)RetroTyphlosion Wrote: @SlowPokéDad 

A Pokedex is basically a list of all the Pokemon species ever owned by the player. Finishing it allows access to a lovely item called the Shiny Charm.... which boosts the likelihood of you encountering a shiny Pokemon greatly. Plus, bragging rights if you finish it.

If you don't mind me asking, which Pokemon game are you playing? I might be able to help you complete your Pokedex.... and feel free to ask me any basic Pokemon questions. I, too, was a noob once.  Big Grin

Thanks,

Retro

Not totally sure Iknow what yuou mean by species but I think I have an idea.. Not totally sure though.. LOL
Not sure on everything I see or read online, some I'm lost on!! LOL.. Not sure on the Shiny Charm I must say..
By species are you meaning the color of each set? Fairy, Psychic, Water etc?