Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

[SUN/MOON] Battle Tree Pokemon Questions
So, I have never really been a competitive player of pokemon, never really payed much attention to EVs, IVs, Battle Mansion or Battle Trees.  End game for me has always been hunting around for a 100% Dex and Nat. Dex and some shineys should they happen.

This Generation brings something different, and end game that is truely reachable pretty early on with no National Dex and shiny charm easliy obtained.

I wanted to start doing that Battle tree and maybe even move on to real PvP battle, which I have never done before.  I was wondering what some good pokemon are, if there are links to pages that explain what pokemon are "Good" versus ones that should just not be choosen for competitive play, how to train them, how to make sure you have the best of a good pokemon.

I've never done this stuff and really dont know where to look or what to look for, so any help would be amazing and Thank you!
When I first started going into the competetive scene, I used http://www.smogon.com , and then going to STRATEGY POKéDEX. From there you can search for Pokémon movesets and whatnot. There are also tiers there, to work out which Pokémon are too OP for others. Tiers are why Beautifly can never go up against a Kyogre.

The S/M Strategy Pokédex has not been updated yet, as far as I can tell, but there are still really good sets from most, if not all, Pokémon from Gen 6 and below.

EV Training - Personally, I use Poké Pelago's isle Evelup (1 train = +4) because I'm lazy, but... There is SOS chaining as well! First, try and get all the Power Items, which makes ev training much faster - spam the Battle Tree/Battle Royal to get neccesary BP to buy these items. Then try to get Pokérus on each Pokémon you want to EV train. I think you get twice as many EV's in one battle.