Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

[SUN/MOON] PFA Season 5 Finals Results: Colour Me Embarrassed
Hello. Coach of the Toronto Maple Leafeons, Tommy AKA AbruptFury, here. Just noticed that I never displayed the winner of the PFA. My apologies to those who were eager to hear about it. It must've completely slipped my mind. I'm very forgetful. Unfortunately the link that held the replay to the finals won't display the battle from what I assume is a result of changes to pokemonshowdown's servers. Here's the link anyway http://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/gen7cu...-595220826 . Maybe someone can find a way to watch it. I'm not really tech savvy. I will simply go over the teams, the history, and the outcome of the match (as that is really all I can cover at this point. I wasn't even in the finals).

The Team Line-up

Ralker (Orlando Magikarp): Mega-Alakazam, Landorus-T, Rotom-Wash, Darmanitan, Tangrowth, Aromatisse, Sneasel, Hydreigon, Registeel, Dragalge, Hitmonlee

BigEZ66 (Montgomery Marowaks: Kyurem-B, Zapdos, Gligar, Primarina, Mienshao, Drapion, Koffing, Heatran, Diggersby, Carracosta, Avalugg

History of Ralker
  • He was undefeated until @Wenwuk stopped his streak.
  • The last time he and EZ encountered, Ralker was victorious.
  • His top Pokemon on his team has been his Mega Alakazam, which becomes the 2nd best Pokemon in the MVP race to @GingerxPug 's Weavile.
  • In my experience facing Ralker, I would say the most difficult thing to deal with on his team was his switch initiative. Rotom-Wash has Volt Switch, while Landorus-T, Darmanitan, Hydreigon, and Tsareena all have U-turn. This benefited him against my team and the Trick Room mode I brought against him, as he was able to stall it out without much trouble.

History of EZ
  • He hasn't been as successful as Ralker. Losing to @GingerxPug, Ralker, @Slec, and @TrafalgarLaw47 in the lead-up to playoffs.
  • His top Pokemon on his team has been Drapion, which rested at 6th place by the end of the season.