Pokemon Forever
[DISCUSSION] Building My First Competitive Team - Printable Version

+- Pokemon Forever (http://pokemonforever.com)
+-- Forum: POKéMON (http://pokemonforever.com/Forum-POK%C3%A9MON)
+--- Forum: Competitive Pokemon Discussion (http://pokemonforever.com/Forum-Competitive-Pokemon-Discussion)
+--- Thread: [DISCUSSION] Building My First Competitive Team (/Thread-DISCUSSION-Building-My-First-Competitive-Team)

Building My First Competitive Team - Avii - Apr 5, 2018

Hello, everyone! I am an absolute beginner in the competitive scene. However I want a team that revolves around Mega Gallde and a Protean Greninja. As a matter of fact, I already bred a competitive Froakie. It is Timid natured and knows the moves: Ice Beam, Dark Pulse, Extrasensory, and Hydro Pump. It has max IVs in Hp, Defense, Sp. Attack, Sp. Defense, and Speed. I have yet to start work on Gallade as Im not sure what nature I should go for yet or what kind of strategy best suits him. I'm looking for suggestions on what pokemon would best support these two and what natures and moves they should have. Thanks!

RE: Building My First Competitive Team - croissant - Apr 5, 2018

in what format would you use this team? vgc? smogon singles? if we dont know, we cant really help you out with your team.

RE: Building My First Competitive Team - Avii - Apr 5, 2018

(Apr 5, 2018, 02:14 PM)yung lord Wrote: in what format would you use this team? vgc? smogon singles? if we dont know, we cant really help you out with your team.

I would be using them in Singles

RE: Building My First Competitive Team - Black Waterfall - Apr 6, 2018

Because Smogon works with tiering systems (OU, UU, RU, NU, Ubers, Monotype etc.) the next thing you need to know is what metagame do you want to play. I suppose you have OU in mind?