Pokemon Forever
[RATE MY TEAM] need advice/rate - Printable Version

+- Pokemon Forever (http://pokemonforever.com)
+-- Forum: POKéMON (http://pokemonforever.com/Forum-POK%C3%A9MON)
+--- Forum: Competitive Pokemon Discussion (http://pokemonforever.com/Forum-Competitive-Pokemon-Discussion)
+---- Forum: Competitive Discussion Archive (http://pokemonforever.com/Forum-Competitive-Discussion-Archive)
+---- Thread: [RATE MY TEAM] need advice/rate (/Thread-RATE-MY-TEAM-need-advice-rate)

Pages: 1 2

need advice/rate - rudexdudes - Feb 18, 2015

I'm fairly new to competitive battles and I'd like to think this team is good but I'm not 100%. Any suggestions on how to make the team better is highly appriciated.

Grenada @ Expert belt
Timid Protean
252SpAtk 252Spe 4th Def
Scald
Ice beam
Grass knot
Dark pulse.

Volcarona @ leftovers
Modest Flame body
96HP 252SpAtk 160Sp
Quiver dance
Fire blast
Giga drain
Bug buzz

Mamoswine @ Life Orb
Adamant Thick fat
252Atk 4Def 252Spe
Ice fang
Earthquake
Superpower
Protect

Dragonite @ don't have an item idea.
Adamant Multiscale
4HP 252Atk  252Spe
Roost
Fire punch
Dragon claw
Thunder punch

Gardevoir @ Safety Goggles
Modest Trace
252HP 124Def 108SpA 20SpD 4Spe
Moonblast
Psychic
Wil-o-wish
Taunt

Mega Venasaur
Bold
252HP 240Def 16Spe
Giga drain
Sludge bomb
Synthesis
Sleep powder

Any suggestions on different moves, items, or even different pokemon will help. Thanks.  :D

RE: need advice/rate - tygaa2 - Feb 19, 2015

For VGC it's very useful to run protect on some Pokemon

RE: need advice/rate - PKPatriot56 - Feb 19, 2015

This team seems VERY weak to Talonflame, for one thing (and that's just off the top of my head). Even Greninja is going to have trouble with it:

252+ Atk Life Orb Talonflame Brave Bird vs. 0 HP / 4 Def Greninja: 282-333 (98.9 - 116.8%) -- 93.8% chance to OHKO