Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

[DISCUSSION] What are some game mechanics you wish Game Freak would add
Personally I will always love Pokemon but I have to say I always wish they would add certain mechanics to the game. I have no programing knowledge what so ever so if some of these are impossible I won't know.

1. Ditto can breed with Ditto.
2. Destiny Knot passes down 6 IV's.
3. Everstone passes down the ability of the Pokemon holding it 100% of the time. (only in same species or if held by parent passing down species)
4. Synchronize has a 100% chance of finding a Pokemon with the same nature.
5. IV increasing and decreasing berries that are both in increments of 1 that do not take forever to farm.

I know lots of people have been saying that the reason the Bottle Caps don't increase the IV is because hidden power would be changed but I would think that they could have made it so that the hidden power is detemined when generated ether through breeding or catching and increasing the stat afterward would have no effect on it. Anyone else wish they would add more game mechanics?
+ Reps
Let me mother freaking see the complete summary of GTS Pokémon.
(Dec 16, 2016, 04:34 PM)Llocin1151 Wrote: Let me mother freaking see the complete summary of GTS Pokémon.

I agree I want to know the ability before I trade also if they could add the IV checker that would be nice
Well, here's a couple of things I want Game Freak to work on and at least perfect if they try these ideas. Will try to clarify on a few of these though some might be kinda "obvious".

1. Fast EV Training: Similar to back how it was to Hoard Battles in XY ORAS, feel strongly this feature should be buffed to allow better entry point for new competitive players.