Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

Follow Me Electivire?
Just to clarify, this is my first attempt at trying to make a build for a pokemon, so go easy on me  :P  
Also, I enjoy using pokemon that people don't normally use, which is why i'm asking about Electivire.

SO, I've been looking for a not-too-popular pokemon for doubles that can learn follow me/rage powder, and there are some interesting options, but the one that caught my attention was Electivire (because no one uses him lolz). It has the ability Motor Drive, which grants him immunity when hit with an electric type attack, while raising his speed one stage, which miiight come in handy? idk. But that's why i'm asking!

I'm not good at determining EV's, such as surviving an attack from a really strong attacker or something, so here are his base stats (according to Smogon):

HP: 75
Attack: 123
Defense: 67
Sp. Atk: 95
Sp. Def: 85
Speed: 95

He has a decent movepool. Some people use moves like Ice Punch, Cross Chop, Wild Charge, Earthquake, etc...
So what do y'all think? Could he pass for a random follow me pokemon to support a flying type or something? If so, what EV's would he have, as well as nature/item. Sorry if this was all over the place, I am a n00b. Can't wait to hear from y'all!
How did you find a Follow Me Electivire?

This is Electivire's base bulk: 75/67/85
and this is Pachirisu's: 60/70/95

They are similar, but Pachirisu gets recover from Volt Absorb which is huge for a Follow me user. Nuzzle, Super Fang/Helping Hand give great support too.

If you want a Follow Me Electivire you have to invest everything you can on defensive stats, but that means you don't have enough attack power to deal good damage against your opponent. If you invest 50/50 you have a bad hybrid, which cannot offer great support and still lacks attack power.

Howewer i can't forget about this:

Lucario @ Lucarionite
Ability: Inner Focus
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Close Combat
- Bullet Punch
- Follow Me