Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

HELP Please
I just got into pokemon y and just finished the game and deciding which team to build. Any thoughts because I do like some new generation pokemons, but at the same time I am kind new to IV and Ev :/
I would like to know what pokemons to use or build.
Talonflame and Aegislash are two of the most powerful pokemon in Y, but I wonder which Kanto starter you chose. Charizard and Venusaur both have mega forms that see some good use. I would recommend googling for some competitive information, Smogon has a lot of tips that helped me build a really strong Vaporeon, which I never thought I would use competitively. Idk, start 1 or 2 that you like the most and see what those are weak against so you can fill the gaps. I'm not good at ranked battles but I think it's good to have fun in the free battles while you are still figuring out what works well for you.
Can you h*ck me a Ditto?
I am trying to breed charmanders, but at the same time I would need to get the mega evoultion for charizard x :/. Willing to some of my legendaries or shines to get some help. I already have pokerus. I would love to have gengar in my team because it would nice to have my childhood memories.
I have been using smogon, but I think the real struggle I really have is the IV breeding not really understanding it well.
Gengar has his own mega so I would make a choice between him and Charizard, but you can still have both if only one of them gets the mega. Could maybe play mind games with that. If you want the X mega you just need to trade with somebody who really wants the Y mega, I would look around in the trades section or start your own thread if you can't find anything. But if you start with those two you should be able to build a team around them. With Charizard X and Gengar you have a physical and a special attacker, now you need some bulk and some support. But like I said I am pretty bad at competitive so do a little of your own research as well.