Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

[NEW MEMBER] A Shiny Hunter Appeared!
Hello there. My name is Misty and I thought it was high time to make an account here after knowing about it for about two years by Justin Flynn himself. I am a twenty-year-old Floridian with a mild case of Depression and a bloated Anxiety, which may or may not be caused by Asperger Syndrome. Pokemon has helped me very much with my disability, and has gotten me to go out more and meet some amazing people.

As the title suggests, I am a shiny hunter. I've been hunting since December of 2013, after a faithful incounter with a shiny Bronzor during a playthrough of Platinum. I had encountered and caught two other shines before hand, a Geodude and Weezing in HeartGold, but the Bronzor appeared when I was debating on if I wanted to hunt for shines or not. I took it as a sign and hunted my first Pokemon in X (Chinchou with the Chain fishing Method). I've since caught about 60 shines since then and hope to one day own a shiny of each Pokemon that can possibly be shiny. 
I am also a mild competitive VGC battler.
(I say "mild" because I am unable to travel to many Tournements). I like making fun, Trick Room based teams when I can. I haven't been competing for very long, and I tend to think that I am not that great under stress, but I hope to one day go to Nationals just once for the experience. 
I also collect merch of my favorite Pokemon. The Eeveelutions, the Vulpix line, Fennekin, Furret, Jirachi, and Meloetta. (And Swirlix on the side).

Aside from Pokemon, I also really enjoy writing. I hope to one day have people experience my stories. Whether through a novel or video game, I am unsure. I've grown fascinated over game developing, and feel the story I wish to tell would be experienced better in an RPG like setting, but only time will tell how the story will come out to be.