Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

Perish Rain Team Battle Spot Doubles
This is my first attempt on building a Perish Trap team I’ve never done this type of team before.  All of your input will  be much appreciated
Gengar @ Gengarite 
Ability: Levitate 
EVs: 248 HP / 8 SpA / 252 Spe 
Timid Nature                 
- Shadow Ball 
- Disable 
- Protect 
- Perish Song

Every Parish Trap team needs a Gengar on it.  When Gengar Mega evolves it obtains the ability Shadow tag which means that the opponents pokemon are unable to switch out as long as Gengar is in field of play [1] Disable, since Gengar is a Shadow Tag user what better move to have on him then disable.  If I could predict a Pokemon who is Choiced and trap them in a struggle then that Pokemon will be an easy KO.  [2] Protect, since Perish song relies on stall there’s no better move to use then Portect.  Protect will buy Gengar an extra turn. [3] Perish Song, every Gengar needs this move the nice thing about this move is I could bring it late game and finish off the last 2 Pokemon or have Gengar use it at the start.  [4] Shadow Ball, I needed move that could deal with other mega Gengars, this move will also give me the ability to use it on Psychic and other Ghost Pokemon as well.  I’m still playing around with the Evs on this set so for now I just chose the recommended Evs by Showdown. 

Smeargle @ Focus Sash 
Ability: Moody 
EVs: 248 HP / 8 SpA / 252 Spe 
Timid Nature 
- Dark Void 
- Follow Me 
- Ice Beam 
- Quick Guard