Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

[REQUEST] VGC 2016 Team Suggestions
I only seriously got into competitive Pokémon late last year, but I've dedicated a lot of time to watching videos, learning tactics and playing for myself. However, I am far from an expert, so I was hoping for some guidance on my VGC 2016 team. I've been constructing teams with the VGC 2016 rules ever since they were announced and have been testing these teams out on Showdown and in competitions. It wasn't until only recently that I found a team with which I feel quite comfortable. However, it still needs improvements. I'll post the full sets below, but the team contains Gengar, Kangaskhan (Mega), Palkia, Groudon (Primal), Aegislash and Amoonguss. I have found that the overwhelming majority of the time I end up bringing Gengar, Kangaskhan, Palkia and Groudon, and leaving the other two behind. As it happens, I have been doing very well with just these four, but whenever I feel that one of them wouldn't fare very well and that I should bring either Aegislash or Amoonguss, I tend to do significantly worse with them, with some circumstantial exceptions. I'm certainly happy with the first four Pokémon that I mentioned, but I feel that the last two slots in my party could be used more efficiently. So, basically, if anyone has the time to read through my party Pokémon's sets and suggest any replacements or set changes for Aegislash and/or Amoonguss I would be very grateful for any help that you can offer me.

Here are the sets:

Palkia @ Life Orb
Moves: Protect, Earth Power, Spacial Rend, Thunder
Ability: Pressure
EVs: 4 HP, 252 SpA, 252 Speed
Nature: Timid

Groudon @ Red Orb
Moves: Protect, Earth Power, Overheat, Eruption
Ability: Drought

Gengar @ Focus Sash
Moves: Will-O-Wisp, Icy Wind, Shadow Ball, Sludge Bomb
Ability: Levitate

Kangaskhan @ Kangaskhanite
Moves: Low Kick, Fake Out, Sucker Punch, Double-Edge
Ability: Scrappy / Parental Bond
EVs: 4 HP, 252 Atk, 252 Speed
Nature: Jolly