Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

[SMOGON] My 1st Competitive Team in YEARS!
So ummm, Hi everyone. Its been over 2 years since I've been on these forums and over 2 years since I played Pokemon competitively. I recently started playing again on Pokemon Showdown and I've been having fun with it. It's a little hard knocking the rust off, but still fun lol. So let me start out by saying that even though this community was always more VGC focused, I always played singles. Why? Because I sucked at VGC lol. And I always loved the lower tiers in Smogon because of the variety of different pokemon that were viable. So this will be a write up of an NU Hazard Stacking Team that I've been using recently and that I've had some success with. So, without further ado, lets get into the team building process.

The Core

So when I was first getting back into things, the first thing I noticed was there were multiple Mega Pokemon in NU now. Last time I played it was only Mega Audino in the tier. So I immediately wanted to use a Mega on the team and build around that. And the Mega I chose? Mega Glalie! I knew I wanted to use Mega Glalie right away, but at this time in the process I didn't know the type of team I wanted to build around it. So I kind of pieced it together as I went along and added more members to the squad.

[Image: glalie.gif]
Glalie @ Glalitite
Ability: Ice Body
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Spikes
- Double-Edge
- Earthquake
- Explosion