Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

Shin Megami Tensei and Persona (also other SMT related franchises)
Wink 
So, I'm really big into the (Shin) Megami Tensei series, but I'm kinda new to Persona. I've recently started Persona 2: Innocent Sin. Anyone else a fan of the SMT general series, as I have recently finished SMT Noctunre, I'm all fired up for anything in relation to it. Which games do you guys like, and what are you looking forward to? (I'm looking forward to Persona 5)  :D  
Persona Q HYPE

Trying to get through Persona 4 before Q comes out
#TeamForum
LETS GO SOX
I'm playing SMT4 and Persona 4 Golden. I've tried playing Persona 3 before but my save data was erased and so I'm thinking of just getting P3FES and playing through that before Persona 5 comes out. Persona 4 Dancing All Night looks kind of fun and I'm not sure on whether I'll be playing Persona Q.

So far I love Persona 4 Golden the best because of the characters and their voice actors. Anytime Yuri Lowenthall voices one of the main characters I know I'm going to have fun.
I'm kind of a newer fan into the SMT series, I've been into persona for awhile though. When I say persona I mean FES and 4 lol. I've heard everything before 3 is terrible, although I've never actually played them myself. I've been getting into the regular series, I'm in the middle of a nocturne and digital devil saga playthrough, as well as a SMT IV playthrough. I can't believe I never got into the games before this, they make Final Fantasy look like baby games with the difficulty and the mature stories.
Don't know where you heard why the Persona 2 Duology and Persona 1 are terrible, but I think that the Persona 2 Duology has the best story out of all the Persona games IMO. My favorite game in the mainline SMT series is definitely Nocturne however.