Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

[BUILD SUBMISSION] Dragonite-wall(mixed)
http://www.pokestadium.com/sprites/xy/dragonite-4.gif

Build:
Dragonite @leftovers
ability:multiscale
EVS:Hp 252, Def 162, SpDef 96
nature:careful
roost
dragon claw
protect
brick break

sorry, im not good at this, so now calculation right now. however, i would appreciate any tips or the calculations themselves.

basic n00b summary: dragonite is a moderate wall to both special and physical attackers and has a plethora of resistances. it can dish out fair damage with a base attack of 134, and can stall if the opponent is burned or poisoned. It also has the advantage of being able to break walls. However, it will take quite a bit of damage from hp ice and fair damage from other ice, fairy or dragon moves.

thank you for reading!
Is it VGC or Singles? I assume it is a VGC build because of Protect.. in this case:

Landorus-T and Sylveon (both of them in Top3 of most used pokemon in Battle Spot) destroy this set. Dragonite's typing is not even near the definition of "defensive", while its stats and movepool suggest to use a more offensive set.

Sorry but Dragonite doesn't work in VGC 15 as an offensive mon, much less as a defensive/support pokemon. Maybe in Singles...
I'm gonna have to back GMX here. Dragonite doesn't really work well in VGC 15 mainly due to the lando-t's and the choiced hydreigon's. But singles does sound better for this build and it might do well there :P Smile
This isnt really a mixed set considering it only has physical moves. I'd run Earthquake, Fire Punch, Extreme speed, or really any other move than Brick Break VGC or not. This set doesnt really work because of doubling up and breaking multiscale on turn 1. Here are some calcs so you dont have to run them.

252+ SpA Choice Specs Sylveon Moonblast vs. 252 HP / 96+ SpD Dragonite: 198-234 (100 - 118.1%) -- guaranteed OHKO