Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

Breeding Q&A: All Your Curiosities Answered!
Star 
Hey, everybody! It's 0kamii, and once again I'm suprised by my own poll results.

Between the three options, I thought the one about actual Hawaiian culture compared to Alolan was going to be the victor. It took an early lead, but this one managed to steal the show in a matter of days. Soon, it was ahead by three points. And as usual, you voted, so I write. I'm not going to include a cover image today, because frankly this post isn't going to need one. I'm just answering question that you all may have about breeding.

You're probably wondering why you should listen to me when it comes to matters on this. Well, I've been breeding since 2012, and I have helped out many users on the sight, most recently through the services of my breeding guild, Amethyst 0mega. Not only that, but I've taught some friends in real-life how to breed mons for tournaments and competitions before. Ignore me if you want, I can't force you. However, if I pretend for a moment that I do have your undivided attention, you can ask me anything about breeding that you want. I will answer clearly, and concisely. But first, before any of the questions begin to roll, I want to do a quick FAQ, in case one of these is your question.

Breeding FAQ
[Image: JD5-JarM.jpg]

1) Why breed for pokémon at all? What's the benefit?

Simply put, bred pokémon are better than the ones caught in the wild. If you breed for a pokémon, it'll have better stats, better moves, an ideal nature, and the ability you want. If you tried to catch a pokémon in the wild, you're leaving all of that to probability. Breeding is both faster and more efficient.

2) How can I get started?