Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

[RATE MY TEAM] VGC 2017 Team Help
This is my first time making a VGC team. I have been looking all over the forums and I tried to follow the RMT as well. Also tried to cover weaknesses the best I could, but I feel like something is missing. On pokemon showdown tailwind, trickroom, and kartanas still give me trouble. Sometimes I can do things against them, but other times I just feel helpless. 

Ninetales-Alola @ Focus Sash  
Ability: Snow Warning  
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe  
Timid Nature  
IVs: 0 Atk  
- Protect  
- Freeze-Dry  
- Aurora Veil  
- Blizzard

It handles Garchomps exteremely well. Makes the team bulkier overall, and can destroy water types. Mainly to outspeed most of the common pokemon

Nihilego @ Life Orb  
Ability: Beast Boost  
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SpA / 252 Spe  
Timid Nature  
- Sludge Bomb  
- Power Gem  
- Protect  
- Hidden Power [Ice]

Can OHKO the tapus, and some variants of Garchomp. Though extremely frail and may be more of a liability.

Arcanine @ Firium Z  
Ability: Intimidate  
Level: 50  
EVs: 244 Atk / 12 SpD / 252 Spe  
Jolly Nature  
- Flare Blitz  
- Wild Charge  
- Protect  
- Close Combat

Great at dealing with Kartana's and Celesteela's. 

Tapu Fini @ Leftovers  
Ability: Misty Surge  
EVs: 252 HP / 44 Def / 196 SpA / 4 SpD / 12 Spe  
Calm Nature  
- Calm Mind  
- Protect  
- Moonblast  
- Muddy Water

Bulky so it's usually a safe switch in and helps with ground types. Is able to tank Koko, Lele, and Chomp. Though was thinking about changing Fini for someone else.

Snorlax @ Figy Berry  
Ability: Gluttony  
EVs: 68 HP / 196 Atk / 244 Def  
Brave Nature  
IVs: 0 Spe  
- Return  
- High Horsepower  
- Curse  
- Protect

There to mainly handle Trick Room so I don't get obliterated. Also able to Tank a lot of physical moves.

Tapu Bulu @ Miracle Seed  
Ability: Grassy Surge  
EVs: 252 HP / 76 Atk / 116 Def / 4 SpD / 60 Spe  
Adamant Nature  
- Superpower  
- Wood Hammer  
- Horn Leech  
- Protect