Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

[RATE MY TEAM] VGC team opinions?
I'm a beginner at building teams but I watch team building videos and battles, what I have a hard time kappa with is choosing the moves (knowing what's needed and what's not) and what pokes are a threat to my poke or team because of the stats. Here is my team please tell me what you would change and why (But don't touch my M.Slowbro)

Thundurus @ Sitrus Berry
Ability: Prankster
EVs: 244 HP / 108 Def / 64 SpA / 72 SpD / 20 Spe
Calm Nature
- Thunder Wave
- Thunderbolt
- Hidden Power [Ice]
- Taunt

Slowbro-Mega (F) @ Slowbronite
Ability: Shell Armor
EVs: 252 HP / 252 SpA / 4 SpD
Modest Nature
- Slack Off
- Amnesia
- Scald
- Psychic

PearlyEyes (Sylveon) (F) @ Leftovers
Ability: Pixilate
EVs: 248 HP / 252 SpA / 8 SpD
Modest Nature
- Hyper Voice
- Shadow Ball
- Psyshock
- Hidden Power [Ground]

Arcanine (F) @ Choice Band
Ability: Flash Fire
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Close Combat
- Extreme Speed
- Flare Blitz
- Wild Charge

Tyranitar (F) @ Choice Scarf
Ability: Sand Stream
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Rock Slide
- Dark Pulse
- Fire Blast
- Ice Beam

Ferrothorn (F) @ Lum Berry
Ability: Iron Barbs
EVs: 252 HP / 204 Atk / 52 SpD
Brave Nature
IVs: 0 Spe
- Power Whip
- Gyro Ball
- Leech Seed
- Protect
(May 16, 2015, 07:47 AM)naitre Wrote: These are look like the standard sets for each mon. I'm curious as to how well Tyranitar works with the team, though. How has it been working for you?

It's ok I've been able to use all the moves but since they are special they haven't hit that hard. Why? What made you wonder? Do you think Tar or its moves doesn't fit?
This team is going to have issues with Pokemon such as Thundurus, Rotom-W, Swords of Justice (Virizion and Terrakion), Landorus-T and Aegislash.