Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

[MUSIC] Do you play an instrument?
I'm interested to see what instrument, if anything, people here play. If so, for how long? What music do you like to play? How often do you practice?

Me personally, I've been playing bass for about 5 to 6 years. I practice roughly 1-2 hours a day and although I wouldn't say I limit myself to particular genres I play mostly Jazz, Funk and Metal.
(Sep 27, 2015, 03:00 PM)naitre Wrote: I played the clarinet in junior high for three years. That counts, right? Wink Really, though, I wish I was musically inclined and envy people who are.

Hey 3 years isn't bad. Honestly you probably just didn't find the right instrument for you. I played piano for 5 years before I picked up the bass and I was pathetically bad. 5 years in and it was like I never played the instrument in my life.
Naitre is Squidward, confirmed

I played drums for about 3-ish years. I had three different teachers, and was also partly self taught. I don't have a preference of what I play, mainly because I wasn't that good. I wish I had learned to play jazz style.
(Sep 27, 2015, 03:11 PM)Eckley Wrote: Naitre is Squidward, confirmed

I played drums for about 3-ish years. I had three different teachers, and was also partly self taught. I don't have a preference of what I play, mainly because I wasn't that good. I wish I had learned to play jazz style.

Man I've always loved the drums, if I had better co-ordination with my feet I probably would have learned to play them. Jazz drummers are amazing especially coming from a bass players perspective, often having to follow the feel they're trying to get across.
Im currently in the Marching Band in my High School, i play the Flute, ive been playing it for about 5 years now (and yes a guy can play a Flute Kappa)
~Visit PokemonForever's Twitter Page~
Ha! You've underestimated my stupidity.
~Virtual Polygon Duck of Team Forum~