Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

New Team Help
Wink 
I want to build a team around weather and hazards with a balance of offense, defense, and speed. Can anyone help me? (BTW I'm new to the competitive Pokémon scene)
(Aug 25, 2015, 04:45 PM)Marcusube Wrote: Why Fire Spin over something like Overheat, Fire Blast, Flamethrower or even Heat Wave?

Fire spin and binding bands ability does crazy damage!
(Aug 25, 2015, 08:36 AM)Delta Wrote: Okay, lets go over a few things right now.

1. You will need a Rotom counter. Mega Sceptile is probably your best bet, especially if you switch it into a Thunderbolt and you get the +1 SpA boost from Lightningrod.

2. I didn't see if you wanted singles or doubles.

3. Bulky Arcanine is an absolute pain in the @$$ to take out. After a few Snarls, and Intimidate, and a Will-O-Whisp, Arcanine is extremely good. Just watch out for Milotic, and Wigglytuff, and Bisharp, and Defiant/Competitive in general.

4. If you are in  singles, a DD Gyardos is pretty strong. You will need 2-3 DD to sweep, but you can easily sweep a team with DD Gyardos. If you are in doubles, you will want a bulkier Gyardos, but don't count DD out. You can have Thunder Wave, Waterfall, Dragon Dance, and Ice Fang. You will need to be bulky for Gyardos to pull off a doubles DD, or have a redirect Pokemon. Clefairy would work.

I can make a team for you that uses both those Pokemon, and then I will PM you. I should probably mention, it will be a doubles team.
Yea if you could make one for me that would be great just pm me and let me know what you got.