Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

[RATE MY TEAM] VGC Rain/ Trick Room
Hey guys, I am new to VGC this year and I have been trying to learn all that I can this past month or so. Things I am really struggling with are EV spreads and calcs so If i could get some help that would be great.

Magnezone @ Air Balloon
Ability: Magnet Pull
Level: 50
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 252 HP / 188 Def / 68 SpA
Lax Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Hidden Power [Ground]
- Protect
- Thunder
- Flash Cannon

Magnezone is very useful on this team. Able to kill pretty much all the Tapus and take care of celesteela. Works well under rain. Hidden power Ground is basically to take care of opposing magnezones or electric types. Thunderbolt is to combat celesteela and destroy water types. And Flash Cannon is to absolutely wreck fairy types. Especially the Tapus. I gave it 252 HP so it is bulkier. 188 def for the same reason. 68 SpA for a boost to do more damage on celesteela and Tapus.

Marowak-Alola @ Thick Club
Ability: Lightning Rod
EVs: 252 HP / 128 Atk / 128 SpD
Lonely Nature
- Protect
- Shadow Bone
- Bonemerang
- Flare Blitz

Marowak is my Tapu Koko/ Electric counter. Lightning Rod enables Marowak to be immune to electric types which is nice, especially paired with pelipper, so he does not get destroyed by thunderbolt. Shadowbone is for opposing ghost types, Boomerang can OHKO Tapu Koko and Flareblitz can do damage on celesteela and take on grass types like Tapu Bulu. 252 HP for bulk. 128 attack to OHKO Tapu Koko and do more damage overall. 128 SpD to survive more often.

Porygon2 @ Eviolite
Ability: Download
EVs: 252 HP / 68 SpA / 188 SpD
Calm Nature
IVs: 0 Atk / 0 Spe
- Recover
- Trick Room
- Ice Beam
- Thunderbolt