Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

[RATE MY TEAM] Which pokemon for last spot on Rain team
Ok so this is the first team ive ever made and im brand new to vgc. I have put quite a bit of time on the team so far and have managed a few wins with the minimal knowledge i have.Any and all criticism and suggestions are welcome.So the overall goal of the team originally was to take advantage of Togedemaru's crazy resistances. Teamed up with Pelliper its kind of like the ultimate coverage thanks to Rain cutting down on Toge's fire weakness. Rain then allowed me to search for super powered water stabs as my main win condition. Also the Tailwind support from Pelliper allowed me to utilize my Ev's away from speed and into other key areas.

Togedemaru @ Sitrus Berry  
Ability: Lightning Rod  
Level: 50  
EVs: 252 HP / 108 Def / 148 SpD  
Careful Nature  
- Spiky Shield  
- Fake Out  
- Poison Jab  
- Zing Zap             

Core member of the team. When combined with Pelipper the coverage is insane, making for alot of nice switch in's. Togedemaru's nature and ev's are set up to be tanky enough to stand up to Lele while exchanging an almost on par Zing Zap, get a flinch and you got it beat (seriously check the calcs on this toge vs lele). Its also tanky enough to take a hit from Arcanine thanks to the rain from Pelliper. Sitrus Berry for the extra staying power. Spiky Shield obviously is nice, Fake Out to help set up a safe turn one Tailwind if needed, Poison Jab to beat Koko (might want to switch to Helping Hand since Toge is rarely a target and its damage doesnt ohko anything) and Zing Zap for a stab (Thunder may be better since Raining gives 100% accuracy and Lightning Rod boosts SpA) Thunder and Helping Hand switch seems like it might be good now that i think about it, thoughts on this would be really appreiciated.

Pelipper @ Damp Rock  
Ability: Drizzle  
EVs: 252 HP / 92 Def / 16 SpA / 148 SpD  
Bold Nature  
IVs: 0 Atk  
- Protect  
- Tailwind  
- Scald