Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

[VGC] Second VGC Team (Modified Team from First)
Shocked 
Hello Everybody! Black117 aka Kiev697 aka Kev here and today I have my latest VGC 2015 that you all either love or hate or both. I know its a rough relationship but we'll manage. Anyways I am gonna say this is the same team I used to win my first sub tournament here at Justin's Twitch Stream and the one I used for the 64-person tourney. Let me just say this, I'm a complete noob when it comes with 4v4 competitive doubles yet sorta a "highly above average" in smogon single. My friends have always tried to push me into the format,but I rather not deal with twice the rng that can completely screw over opponents. I actually entered Justin's tournament just for the f of it and I just entered a random singles team just to have fun in the tournament, and I never would have thought I make it to two consecutive finals and win one tournament (Justin where's my belt!) I'll be honest, I lied. I actually read a ton of strategies regarding VGC 2013 and 2014 doubles and am well aware of the viability of certain pokemon, their roles, what they brought to the team, and their niches. Thing is, I never had the time to practices VGC doubles because it is possibly a bigger rabbit hole than in singles IMO. Most of the battles I lose are often because I choke away my battles without actually recognizing win conditions to beat the opposing team as best I can. Now I practically do VGC battles in battle spot doubles and Pokemon  Showdown nearly every day since probably mid December since I need all the experience I can to mature just how I did for singles. It'll take time yes, but I'm willing to improve my competitive game to be one the best VGC players in Pokemon.

OK I talk too much.... Anyways enough with the life stories and lets get to the team.

THE TEAM

[Image: latest?cb=20140217042605]
Roo on Roids (Kangaskhan-Mega) @ Kangaskhanite
Ability: Scrappy/Parental Bond
Level: 50