Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

First ever doubles VGC 2015 team
Hey everyone, I am just getting my feet wet in competitive play and need feedback on this team that I made. I'm a complete noob at teambuilding so keep that in mind.

I also decided to build a team out of pokemon not commonly seem in competitive play. With over 700 pokemon to choose from I figure there are a lot not given a second look and I feel sad for them.

I also got a lot of help building my team by going to forums such as Pokemon Database, so thank you to those who post movesets for people like me. That said here is the team I built.

[Image: 676.gif]

Furfrou @ Rocky Helmet
Ability: Fur Coat
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SpD
Impish Nature
- Cotton Guard
- Thunder Wave
- Protect
- Return

Furfrou is there to be a pain in the butt. With Fur Coat and Cotton Guard, Furfrou becomes a very tanky support.
Thunder Wave to throw out some paralysis and Protect for those attacks that also hit party members.
Return is there in case damage is needed to get rid of a hurt pokemon.

[Image: 423-east.gif]

Gastrodon @ Leftovers
Ability: Storm Drain
EVs: 144 HP / 108 Def / 252 SpA / 4 SpD
Modest Nature
- Surf
- Earth Power
- Recover
- Ice Beam

Gastrodon is like Swampert only cooler. His ability Storm Drain allows him to redirect water attacks to him and increase his special attack. He is also immune to water attacks.
Because of his similarities to Swampert a lot of the moves are the same, except he can learn Recover which can keep him longer in the game and deal out more damage.

[Image: 435.gif]

Skuntank @ Black Sludge
Ability: Aftermath
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Toxic
- Crunch
- Rock Smash
- Poison Jab

This bulky physical attacker also has the extra bonus of being able to poison his enemies. His item Black Sludge means he can restore some of his health at the end of each turn.