Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

[REQUEST] Help building a double team
So as Im new to competitive and new to Pokemon (started in gen6) I would like to get some help building a competitive team. What Im requesting is that you challenge yourself Smile and build a team based on a selected set of pokemon I choose.

"Rules": Pick at least 5 of the pokemon i post below and make a double team of them. One of the pokemons on the team can be of your choosing (not in the list). I also want the moveset and item you would pick (nature/ability/EV/IV are optional). Then finish off your post with a short explanation to what the team represents and how you would use it.

It is also up to you who you would mega evolve.

THE LIST:
Gengar
Venusaur
Gallade
Sylveon
Togekiss
Mamoswine
Sharpedo
Aegislash
Garchomp
Dragonite
Sableye
Milotic
Magnezone
Excadrill
Talonflame

Venusaur-Mega @ Venusaurite
Ability: Thick Fat
Level: 50
EVs: 204 HP / 180 Def / 76 SpA / 44 SpD / 4 Spe
Bold Nature
- Sleep Powder
- Protect
- Giga Drain
- Sludge Bomb

Garchomp @ Rocky Helmet
Ability: Rough Skin
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Rock Slide
- Earthquake
- Dual Chop
- Protect

Aegislash @ Leftovers
Ability: Stance Change
EVs: 252 HP / 68 Def / 52 SpA / 132 SpD / 4 Spe
Quiet Nature
IVs: 1 Spe
- Substitute
- King's Shield
- Flash Cannon
- Shadow Ball

Talonflame @ Life Orb
Ability: Flame Body
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Taunt/Tailwind
- Protect
- Brave Bird
- Flare Blitz

Tyranitar-Mega @ Tyranitarite
Ability: Sand Stream
EVs: 252 HP / 152 Atk / 52 Def / 52 SpD
Adamant Nature
- Crunch
- Thunder Wave
- Rock Slide
- Low Kick

Milotic @ Assault Vest
Ability: Competitive
EVs: 244 HP / 156 Def / 20 SpA / 88 SpD
Bold Nature
- Dragon Tail
- Ice Beam
- Scald
- Icy Wind