Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

[VGC] [RATE MY TEAM] A Treatise on my Snowman's VGC 15 experience
So I've been playing quite a bit of showdown and Rating Battles in VGC 15 with my Trick Room Mega Snowman team and wanted to share my experience with you and hope you can provide suggestions for my team as well. I will also preface with I have no idea how you all post those images of the pokemon alongside the spreads so bear with me. Without further ado here is the team. I've used this team around 50 times and it's proven to be my most effective. I should note I am a mediocre player but with this team I've seen far more wins than other teams I try but to be fair I've learned a lot more as I started playing this team.

Cresselia @ Leftovers
Ability: Levitate
Level: 50
EVs: 220 HP / 100 Def / 188 SpA
Relaxed Nature
IVs: 0 Spe
- Trick Room
- Psychic
- Ice Beam
- Protect
Basic Cress set stolen I believe from Cybertron's VGC13 build. When building around Abomasnow I knew I wanted a trick room setter and obviously Cress is the best. I continually shift between protect and calm mind. I believe calm mind is the better option but I find protect so much safer. I went with icebeams for the Genies and psychic for the fighting types that are pretty necessary for dealing with Mega Kang. I also found myself using Trick Room to anti-trick room trick room teams that had mega Camerupt. Mega Camerupt seems like a great counter to Snowman but Abomasnow is faster outside of trick room and can 2HKO mega camerupt with Blizzard.

Heatran @ Lum Berry
Ability: Flash Fire
EVs: 252 HP / 4 Def / 252 SpA
Quiet Nature
IVs: 0 Spe
- Earth Power
- Heat Wave
- Flash Cannon
- Protect