Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

2015 VGC RMT (Needs major improvements)
Hey guys,
    I decided that for the first time this year I would try out VGC 2015. I have lots of experience with Smogon Singles, but I am new to doubles and could use some help with my team. I wanted to make the team around Bisharp. He is one of my favorite pokemon, and he counters Cresselia extremely well.

Bisharp @Life Orb
252 Atk, 252 Spe, 4 HP
Adamant/Defiant
-Knock Off
-Sucker Punch
-Iron Head
-Protect

Absolute monster. Shuts down Gothitelle, Cresselia, Gardevoir, Aegislash, Gengar, and even more.

Lopunny @Lopunnite
252 Atk, 252 Spe, 4 HP
Jolly/Limber+Scrappy
-Fake Out
-Ice Punch
-High Jump Kick
-Return

I could probably use another mega here. I brought in Mega Lopunny to counter Mega Kang, but I feel like there are much better metas out there. I do not want to use Kang because I absolutely hate him, and I do not want to use Mawile either. I was thinking of using a lead Hitmontop with Quick Guard/ Wide Guard, Protect, Fake Out, and Close Combat, but I am not so sure what I would then do with my mega slot. Any suggestions?

Suicune @Rocky Helmet
252 HP, 104 Def, 60 SpD, 92 SpA
Modest/Pressure
-Scald
-Icy Wind
-Snarl
-Protect

I am not so sure about this Suicune. I would like to try and find a replacement for it but I have no idea what I should do.

Aegislash @Weakness Policy
252 HP, 252 SpA, 4 Def
Quiet/Stance Change
-Flash Cannon
-Shadow Ball
-Wide Guard
-King's Shield

Aegislash allows for important Wide Guard support as well as a huge threat to fairies, psychics, and more.

SE JUN (Pachirisu) @Sitrus Berry
252 HP, 164 Def, 92 SpD
Impish/ Volt Absorb
-Nuzzle
-Super Fang
-Follow Me
-Protect

Here is another one I am unsure about. I need another support pokemon (possibly Raichu?) and I just kinda threw this in at the last second.

Mamoswine @Choice Scarf
252 Atk, 252 Spe, 4 HP
-Icicle Crash
-Rock Slide
-Earthquake
-Superpower