Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

[RATE MY TEAM] My first ever VGC team
So as many of you know, and as the title states, I'm completely new to VGC and thi is my first ever team. It's taken me a while to build, and
any help would be appreciated, because I'm sure there's some gaping flaw in this team which I haven't noticed :D

Things in bold have been changed

[Image: swampert.gif]
Swampert-Mega @ Swampertite
Ability: Swift Swim
Level: 50
EVs: 84 HP / 252 Atk / 172 Spe100 HP / 252 Atk / 156 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Earthquake
- Waterfall
- Ice Punch
- Protect

So I wasn't really sure about what to do with these EVs. With 150 base Attack, M Swampert will hit hard even if it isn't fully invested, but I decided to give him max attack just so he hits the hardest he can. 172 speed outspeeds jolly 252 speed M Aerodactyl without tailwind, and because of this, will also outspeed timid M Sceptile in the rain. I just chucked the leftover EVs in HP
Waterfall and earthquake are for STAB, while Ice Punch i for dragon types.
Evs changed to still out speed Timid M Sceptile in the rain, but not Jolly aerodactyl

[Image: politoed.gif]
Politoed @ Damp Rock
Ability: Drizzle
EVs: 68 HP / 192 Def / 108 SpA / 140 SpD
Modest Nature
- Protect
- Hydro Pump
- Ice Beam
- Scald

After doing some research, it seems that Politoeds are usually choice scarfed, but I wanted a bulkier Politoed, so I didn't invest in speed and decided to put a damp rock on it to extend the rain.
I did make quite a lot of calcs to come to ts EV spread, but I cant remember what I calced for Don't hate me
I think it can survive a timid M Manecric Thunderbolt.

[Image: goodra.gif]
Goodra @ Leftovers
Ability: Hydration
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SpA
Bold Nature
- Rain Dance
- Dragon Pulse
- Sludge WaveSludge Bomb
- Protect