Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

[VGC] Rate My VGC Team
Hi I am pretty new to competitive pokemon. This is my first VGC team and would love and appreciate it if someone could give some feedback on i!

Charizard (M) @ Charizardite Y
Ability: Blaze
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 4 Def / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Heat Wave
- Solar Beam
- Fire Blast
- Protect

Garchomp (M) @ Choice Scarf
Ability: Rough Skin
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpA / 252 Spe
Naughty Nature
- Dragon Claw
- Rock Slide
- Earthquake
- Fire Blast

Bisharp (M) @ Life Orb
Ability: Defiant
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Sucker Punch
- Knock Off
- Iron Head
- Protect

Gengar (M) @ Focus Sash
Ability: Levitate
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Sludge Bomb
- Will-O-Wisp
- Taunt
- Icy Wind

Sylveon (F) @ Choice Specs
Ability: Pixilate
EVs: 252 HP / 252 SpA / 4 Spe
Modest Nature
- Psyshock
- Protect
- Shadow Ball
- Hyper Voice

Gastrodon (M) @ Leftovers
Ability: Storm Drain
EVs: 216 HP / 252 Def / 40 SpD
Bold Nature
- Scald
- Earth Power
- Ice Beam
- Recover
This looks like a decent start but seeing how all of your pokemon are basically 252/252/4 ev spreads you really are focused on purely offensive, except for the gastrodon. What you should do is test the team out a bit on showdown and see what common pokemon consistently give your team trouble and then try and build an ev spread around that.

Also choice specs sylveon running protect is generally a bad idea. Protect is one of the worst moves to get choice locked into. So your 2 options there are either drop protect for some other move, moonblast maybe to sneak past wide guard aegislashes, or run a non choice item such as pixie plate