Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

[REQUEST] My first team
This is my first time trying to make a competitive team. I just got into competitive teams so I am not that good at explaning teams Sad.
 However I hope I could get some help in building this team and learn more about team building  Blush

This is my team :

Mawile-Mega @ Mawilite
Ability: Huge Power
Level: 50
EVs: 252 HP / 204 Atk / 52 SpD
Brave Nature
IVs: 0 Spe
- Play Rough
- Iron Head / Fire Fang
- Sucker Punch / Rock Slide 
- Protect

Mega Mawile is one of the Megas I always wanted to use. So I decided to make a competitive team around it.
I chose a trick room Mawile because it could do some massive damage if it gets the right speed support. So the supportive pokemon I chose was:

Jellicent @ Colbur Berry
Ability: Cursed Body
Level: 50
EVs: 252 HP / 180 Def / 76 SpD 
Relaxed Nature
- Trick Room
- Water Spout
- Will-O-Wisp
- Recover

I chose this Pokemon because it could deal with groud and fire type and deal with some physical attackers too.
The second trick room user I chose was:

Gothitelle @ Sitrus Berry  
Ability: Shadow Tag  
EVs: 252 HP / 12 Def / 244 SpD  
Sassy Nature  
- Psychic  
- Trick Room  
- Helping Hand
- Protect

I had a hard time choosing between Bronzon and Gothitelle because both are good trick room users. I'm not sure if I made
the best choice, but I didn't want to deal with two Pokemon that has a weekness to fire.

My second offencive Pokemon I chose is:

Conkeldurr @ Flame orb 
Ability: Guts 
EVs: 252 Hp / 252 Atk / 6 Def
Brave Nature  
- Mach Punch  
- Rock Slide  
- Bulck Up
- Drain Punch

I chose this Pokemon simply because I think it would do some massive damage to 
dark and ground types.

The last Pokemon I was thinking of is:

Rotom-Heat @ Life Orb  
Ability: Levitate  
EVs: 252 HP / 100 Def / 136 SpA / 20 SpD
Modest Nature  
- Thunderbolt  
- Overheat  
- Hidden Power [Ice]  
- Protect

I thought that Rotom - heat would be good because it has resistance to ground and can