Share:    Facebook Facebook Reddit

[VGC] Pokemon VGC 2015 Metagame Megathread
Hey everyone, since this is going to be a hot topic now that the VGC 15 is in full swing let's discuss the game here.

Who are the new major threats?

How do we stop Cresselia?

What combos should we be looking out for?

Those are just a few things to think about, but I'm sure you all have lots of more info! 

NOW GOGOGOGO!

Write Ups:

Cresselia
Landorus
Thundurus Part 1
Thundurus Part 2
Heatran
Terrakion
Entei
Raikou
Suicune
Bisharp
Mega-Salamence
Arcanine
Milotic
Mega-Charizard Y
Sylveon
Whimsicott
Virizion
Mega Swampert
Latios
Follow us on Twitter @_pokemonforever
Learn about us on our Welcome Page
Watch us play games on Twitch.tv
Well I'm new to VGC, but apparently the genies are back and are supposedly big threats, which is...you know...Great, because now I have more stuff to worry about :D
Major Threats?
The new major threats are the return of the Genies along with Heat Wave Zappy bird. The genies played a major part in VGC13 and are looking to do so again in VGC15. The obvious old school Choice scarfed Lando needs to be stopped so it can't go on a rampage like it did last time around.

Cresselia is now easier to prevent because Tailwind pokemon have become more ideal and better to handle the situation with Icy Wind. They 90% of the time are Calm Minders and Trick rooms so a Taunt and 2 STAB Dark pulses along with a 2nd pokemon doubling up into that slot. Cresselias also run Leftovers so a Knock off would be really nice to see slapping them.

There are some big combos I am now seeing. My favorite being Swift Swim Protect Swampert paired with Drizzle Politoad. Swampert can be maxed out in attack and be ready to outspeed your team and then just hammer down on everybody along with the 3rd person to make a trio being Ludicolo. Nobody really knows much about it as of now but is without a doubt something to look out for.